Skip to content

An empty fridge and experimenting in the kitchen

October 15, 2010

Whew! What a day! I was so busy running around! I didn’t have the chance to grab lunch until 2pm! By this point I was STARVING. I headed over to one of the on campus dining locations.


I got the black bean burger. It was ok, but there is a reason why I don’t like eating on campus. Nothing is healthy!

After classes, I headed over to the local running store to pick up my race number for the 5k tomorrow.

Then I went to Wal-Mart and got some food because my fridge looked like this:

And now my fridge looks like this!!!


It may not look like a HUGE difference but there is a lot of fruit/ veggies in the bottom bin. 🙂

I decided to go on a quick, slow jog by the river to stretch my legs. I mentioned yesterday that I had pulled my calf muscle, so I wanted to see if running was going to aggravate it, and it didn’t! 🙂

Finally, for dinner tonight, I decided to break out the George Foreman and do some grillin’!

My parents got this for me 2 years ago when I started college but I’ve never used it! I have no idea why, but I will be using it more often! I decided to grill some eggplant, zucchini, carrots, and celery and tossed it with a little slightly cooked spinach and some leftover pinto beans from yesterday. I added salsa and lemon juice and volia! AMAZING! 🙂 I paired it with a tilapia fillet and a slice of ezekiel bread.


This absolutely hit the spot!

I am so nervous for the race tomorrow, but I just keep telling myself that I am doing it for fun, not for time!

I’m off to try to relax and get some shut eye! I have to be up EARLY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

