Skip to content

Baking, dinner, and shopping adventures

October 17, 2010

I had such a busy day yesterday that I wasn’t able to post my dinner post!

After the race, I decided to bake for a little bit but it turned out to be a DISASTER (more on that in another post!) After the baking meltdown, I got cleaned up and went to a music rehearsal for a few hours. After rehearsal I went to a shopping center in town. It was a beautiful day and this mall is outside so it was quite lovely. I bought a dress for a bargain at Urban Outfitters and some really cute hand sanitizer at Bath and Body Works.

I originally went in to get some more of the Candy Corn hand sanitizer (because I’m OBSESSED with it!), but then I saw these and had to get them.

Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with all things cupcake! 🙂

After shopping, I turned on the TV to watch the Florida- Mississippi State game but was dismayed when I didn’t get the channel. I resorted to watching the South Carolina- Kentucky game which turned out to be WAY more interesting than the Gator game. I love my Gator boys but we need to get it into gear! While the game was being played, I baked again (this time with more success!) and then decided to make some dinner. I was starving at this point because I had skipped lunch since I wasn’t hungry.

I made a lovely egg white frittata with spinach, tomatoes, onions, zucchini and a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese (which I haven’t had since I was little). This was the first time I’ve ever made a frittata and I am in LOVE so I will be making more of them!

All the ingredients cooking away!!!

Topped with a little salsa and it’s all ready to be eaten!

Paired it with a small spinach salad with lemon juice (I’m not a huge salad dressing person!)

Well I’m off to cook some breakfast! Have a relaxing Sunday!

No comments yet

Leave a comment