Skip to content

It’s Facebook Official!!!

October 17, 2010

Well if it wasn’t official already, it’s now Facebook official! Once it’s Facebook official, then it’s OFFICIAL. 🙂

Today was a pretty relaxing day. I did a lot of blogging not only on my site but I read a lot of other blogs. Very inspiring! Check out my blog roll to see some of my favorites. I also made my first banner for the site! I think it turned out pretty good. What do you think?

After my meeting today, I went to the gym for a little with one of the girls in my new member class for my sorority. I did a VERY easy 35 minute elliptical just to stretch the legs from yesterday.

Dinner tonight was fairly simple. I had some grilled eggplant and zucchini topped with tomato sauce, tilapia, and a nice large salad.

Look who decided to stop by for dinner! Mickey! 🙂

Then I decided to have a little dessert.

Strawberry- banana “ice cream!” It’s so simple to make! I literally took a frozen banana, some frozen strawberries and a splash of milk, put them in a blender and made a puree. So yummy! 🙂

I’ve decided to put in a reader question once a day!!! 🙂

Reader question: What is your favorite healthy dessert?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 8:13 am

    So I just wanted to let you know that you’ve inspired me yet again, and into more than just making cupcakes 😀

    I’ve started my own blog that I’m still working on a bit. It’s called Road to Summerstock. Since I plan on making that my main focus of this year I thought it would be fun to document my journey, and also informative for years to come. And since that also involves dropping a few pounds yet so my resume won’t be lying when it comes time for SETC I might steal a few of your meals 😀

Leave a Reply

