Skip to content

Meltdown in the kitchen

October 17, 2010

Remember in my last post how I mentioned that I had a bit of a baking disaster yesterday?

😦  I have no idea what went wrong! I have had success with this recipe in the past- a basic chocolate cake! The only thing I can think of what went wrong is that I made them as mini cupcakes instead of normal sized. Hmmm… Oh well. I regrouped and started from scratch again.

Much better! I think they turned out pretty cute. 🙂 But things got a little messy:

It is no mystery that I LOVE to bake and tomorrow is National Chocolate Cupcake Day so of course I have to celebrate!!! I hope my friends in concert choir enjoy them!

I had another success today! I made my first omelette! I have had very bad experiences with making them but I think I’ve finally got it down!

Three egg white omelette with spinach and a wedge of laughing cow cheese topped with salsa!!! 🙂 And of course greek yogurt with cinnamon and peach with a mug of gingerbread tea! I love fall! 🙂

Well I’m off to study and then a meeting a 5pm. It’s my day off today from exercise but I have so much energy so I may hop on the elliptical for a little after my meeting! See you later!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

