Skip to content

Manic Monday

October 18, 2010

This day has been absolute chaos! I can’t believe that it is almost 6pm and this is my first post of the day!

It’s homecoming week at school so that means A LOT is going on! I am also performing in a class on Wednesday and I am busy preparing for an audition next week. And that’s not all of it! Whew!!! I just have to keep telling myself to put one foot in front of the other. At least my running is keeping me motivated and happy. šŸ™‚

I woke up this morning very fatigued and the fatigue has lasted the entire day. This is the most tired I have felt all semester and I think part of it is because we are at the halfway point. The “newness” of my classes has worn off and it is difficult to stay motivated and focused. Also, I am starting to realize that I graduate in a little over 1 and a half years and I’m starting to freak out. What happens if I don’t have a stable job? I know that as SOON as I graduate, I want to start studying and preparing to take the examination to become a ACSM Certified Personal Trainer, so at least I have that to relax my mind. I also know that I want to move to the Washington DC area after graduation.

Anyway, enough of me rambling about life. Haha!

Breakfast this morning was simple…egg whites and Greek yogurt. But I was in a chocolate mood this morning so I mixed in a little cocoa powder and Truvia.

Then I went to my morning classes where I could not FOCUS! Ughhh!!!

For lunch I kept it simple- some celery, carrots, tuna (with salsa mixed in) and a grilled cheese (laughing cow cheese and ezekiel bread) made on the Foreman. šŸ™‚

Not the most exciting pictures- I apologize! They will be better tonight!!!

Well, I’m off to the gym soon! I’m syncing my iPod because I have some NEW workout music! šŸ™‚ Maybe I’ll post my playlist soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

