Skip to content

Not your typical college student…

October 19, 2010

I realized today that I am not the “typical” college student.

  • I would rather go to sleep early on a Friday night and wake up early for a race on a Saturday morning than go to a party.
  • I would rather eat a salad verses going to get fast food.
  • I would pass up an entire buffet of food at a tailgate for a free banana.

Yes, that’s right, a free banana.

Today there was a tailgate before the volleyball game on campus, so I stopped by before the gym to say hi to some of the girls in the sorority. There was a buffet of all this food, but the first thing I saw was a basket of fruit. The basket was practically untouched and the first thought that went into my mind was, “Ooo, I can take a banana and have it before my long run on Saturday.” And, I took that banana, and it is sitting on my counter. I’m hoping it will last until Saturday. šŸ™‚

Anyway, enough of my internal monologue. Today was another busy day with rehearsals and running.

I didn’t have the best run at the gym but I ran 3 miles on the treadmill (ugh…) with a total time of 25:59. The thing about the gym is that I feel like I have to “perform” for people. I have to show that I can run fast to impress others, but when I run outside, I don’t really care what others think. Only one more day of the confinements of the gym before the freedom of the outdoors! šŸ™‚

Tonight’s dinner was a repeat from last week…

A spinach, tomato, eggplant, and cheese frittata with salsa and a nice salad with kiwi on top. šŸ™‚ Yummy!

Sorry this was so short! I’m off to finish a news article for my communications class. I’ve been putting it off all day!

Okay, maybe I am a little bit of a “typical” college student. šŸ˜‰

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

