Skip to content

A BIG event tonight…

October 21, 2010

This wasn’t the original post I had intended on posting tonight, but I PROMISE I will post it tomorrow. I want to make sure it reflects my feelings perfectly!

Anyway, tonight was really exciting! I am currently in the “new member” process for my sorority and tonight we got our BIG’S!!! We had to go on a little scavenger hunt to gather clues as to who our big is. Then we went outside and found out who they were! I couldn’t be happier with my big!!! She is a complete sweetheart and she is also a music major. My grandbig (my big’s big) is a music major too! We are a musical family! πŸ™‚

My big gave me a nice basket full of goodies! πŸ™‚ And my grandbig gave me a picture frame (the sisters letters on the bottom). I had to cut off the bottom because it says the name of my sorority but I do not want to give out that information right now.

Before the Big/Little reveal, I made a tex mex inspired dinner. πŸ™‚

I made a delicious black bean egg dish! πŸ™‚ Yum!!! I sauteed some onions, black beans, lemon juice and chili powder together. Then I added some spinach and egg whites. I let it cook until the egg whites were cooked topped it with salsa and volia!

I also wanted something a little sweet so I cooked some carrots and topped it with a little bit of brown sugar.

I promise that I will start posting some recipes on here! I need to get through tomorrow!!!

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments! I really appreciate it! It makes me feel good to see people are reading this!

Reader question: Is there anything you would like to see on this blog that isn’t here? Any suggestions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 22, 2010 7:47 am

    Hey Sweetie… so excited for you. Sorry I missed your call late last night but I was ready for bed at 10:30PM. Can’t wait for you to tell me who your BIGS are. Anyway I can suggest that you put on your blog your favorite quotes… especially the ones that keep you motivated. Here is a quote from this weeks Transition Lifestyle program that I thought was great…”Don’t Dig Your Grave With Your Own Knife & Fork” English Proverb.
    Love you… TTYL.

  2. October 22, 2010 9:36 am

    How fun! I never did a sorority, but I always thought that the connections members had was so cool. πŸ™‚

    • October 22, 2010 11:52 am

      It has been an amazing experience so far and I wouldn’t trade it for the world! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

