Skip to content

Where has my energy gone?

October 21, 2010

I am completely sapped of energy today. My legs felt like bricks today during my tap class, to the point where I could barely function. I hate to say this, but I am so glad that I do not have a run today. My legs NEED the break!

This morning I hit my snooze button 3 times before I finally rolled out of bed and made breakfast.

It was a pretty small breakfast so by the time lunch came around, I was very hungry. I made a pretty yummy, but simple lunch.

I’ve been eating a lot of sandwiches lately, but I am IN LOVE with my Foreman! I had some tuna mixed with salsa on top of tomato, spinach, laughing cow cheese, and Ezekiel bread! 🙂 I also had my Greek yogurt with some vanilla mixed in and some celery. A very good, clean, lunch! :).

Well I’m off to do some school work before rehearsal. I have a BUSY rest of the day, but I’m working on a post for tonight that does not deal with food or training. It’s different from what I’ve posted so far and I’m very excited to share it with you.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 21, 2010 1:57 pm

    Your body is telling you to take that day off from physical activity, to rest it and be ready for the next day. Afterall, even God took a day off. 🙂 Looking forward to your new blog tonight… can’t wait to see what you are planning on writing!

  2. October 21, 2010 3:15 pm

    Sounds like you needed that extra rest. 🙂

    And I have been on a serious sandwich kick too. I love pressed sandwiches and how easy/versatile they are.

    • October 21, 2010 4:54 pm

      Aren’t they easy? I can just put anything on it and call it a meal! 🙂

      Thanks for the comment and stopping by!

  3. Kim Ellis King permalink
    October 21, 2010 4:43 pm

    Hi!!! I’m Kim — your mom’s friend from way back when! I love your mom! We played on the same softball team and have such great memories! She’s a true friend!

    And from what I see on your blog — you’re a super special person!! Love those pics! I’m coming for dinner one night! (wish I lived closer and I would!!) Good luck with your marathon and the training for it! You will do well, I know!

    Thanks for sharing your day and wonderful self with all of us! I look forward to staying in touch!! : )

    Kim

    • October 21, 2010 4:55 pm

      Thank you for the comment! My mom has told me so much about you! 🙂

  4. Terri Anderson McSorley permalink
    October 21, 2010 10:44 pm

    Hi Katy,
    Your posts are soooo uplifting!!! I just love them!! I also went to school with your Mom. Although we hung out with different friends at school, I had the honor of “reconnecting” with her at the reunion this past June. I’ve promised myself, she and others that I reconnected with, will never be separated again. You remind me of your Mom with those positive posts….that is definitely how I would describe her! I look forward to keeping up with your blogs, they are awesome! And my lord, I wish you could come to Jersey and cook my meals for me!! Way to go!!

    Terri

    • October 21, 2010 11:18 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind comment! I am so glad that you were able to reconnect with my mom at the reunion this past June. 🙂

Leave a Reply

