Skip to content

A “Whole” new shopping experience

October 23, 2010

This afternoon I went to Whole Foods for the first time in my life. I have to admit, the experience was a little overwhelming. I felt like I was in a different country. Around me were all these foods I had NEVER heard of before in my life. I wanted to take a lot of pictures but I kept getting rude looks from people.

I was able to snag 2 pictures of the desserts. 😉

Anyway, after mindlessly wandering around the store for an hour, I picked up a few things.

I’m excited to try the apples! They are Honeycrisp’s and they look divine! 🙂

Whole Foods is on the complete opposite side of town (it took me over 30 minutes to get there!) so this shopping experience will have to be a once a month thing! All in all, it was pretty fun!

Ever since seeing this post on Healthy Tipping Point, I have wanted to try spaghetti squash. Today at Publix (yes I went there too along with my neighborhood Wal-Mart SuperCenter), I found a spaghetti squash and decided to replicate Caitlin’s recipe. It was delicious!!! 🙂 I crumbed a Boca Burger in with the roasted veggies for some protein! 🙂

I’m trying to completely FINALIZE my training schedule. My mileage goes up a little this week and I will be out of town Thursday- Friday. I also have some evening rehearsals being added for the show I’m in starting November 1st so I need to work around those dates. I am also trying to register for some more races!!! I’m hoping to do at least two 5K’s and two 10K’s before Disney in January!

Also, while researching races I found an interesting one in Tampa in February. But I’ll leave that for another post.

I’m exhausted! Night! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 24, 2010 7:47 am

    Boy, I wish I had a Whole Food store near me but Mother Earth will do. I can see why you spent an hour there -lol. So were you tempted on the bakery goods? Looks like you made some great food choices. I will send you some recipes soon. And did you try the honey crisp apple yet… let us know how you liked it cuz I think it really taste divine and worth every penny paid for since they don’t come out that often. Hope your Sunday goes great! Love ya!

  2. October 24, 2010 8:09 am

    I heart Whole Food, but Publix is better!!!

    • October 24, 2010 11:03 am

      Most definitely!
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. October 24, 2010 10:29 am

    I love WF! Good buys! I absolutely love honeycrisp apples…they just trump every other kind of apple for me! Have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

