Skip to content

Writer’s block

October 25, 2010

I am having EXTREME writer’s block right now. I have to write an article for my Newswriting class and I am not interested at all. Who wants to write a story about a 12- foot snake? Not this girl! I’m getting the creeps by just writing it!

Anyway, this day was pretty crazy. My breakfast kept me full for most of the day. On the weekends, my eating schedule is thrown off a little. Since I eat breakfast later, I find myself not getting as hungry during the day.

Today I had to work concessions at a musical on campus and then go to a sorority meeting. After my meeting, I hit the elliptical for a 35 minute cross training session. All in all it was pretty good. I went 3.68 miles- not too bad after a long run.

After the gym, I came back to my apartment and made dinner.

Lot’s of veggies!!! Spinach salad with leftover spaghetti squash, onions, roasted tomatoes, zucchini, carrots, and celery. I also steamed some broccoli and made three egg whites with some laughing cow cheese.

This was an EXTREMELY filling dinner!

I also made some changes to my training schedule. I’m finally going to FINALIZE it tomorrow and try and post it here. My schedule for the next few weeks is CRAZY and I have sorority initiation AND the opening of my show during the same week!

Well, I’m off to try and finish this article! Have a wonderful Monday everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 12:48 pm

    I hate writer’s block! I hope you found something to write that wasn’t too difficult to get out.

  2. Daddy permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:55 pm

    I write on about a 6 month cycle … I write like mad for about 6 months, then I spend the next 6 months where I can’t put two words together. Unfortunately, I do not think that would work well with your class schedule …

Leave a Reply

