Skip to content

Terrific Tuesday

October 26, 2010

Hello everyone! I tell you, a good night’s sleep will do WONDERS for your mood! I feel more alive and alert today! πŸ™‚

This morning I kept breakfast simple, as usual.

Some egg whites paired with a DELICIOUS honeycrisp apple. It seems like the honeycrisp apples are popular among the bloggers! Everyone is eating them! I’m glad to have joined the bandwagon.

My morning was spent in my tap dance class and then my voice lesson. Both went pretty well so that made me happy.

After my lesson I was STARVING so I came back to my apartment and had a lovely lunch.

I found some kiwi in my fridge so I chopped up half of it and added it to some Greek yogurt. I also had a salad with some pinto beans and laughing cow cheese.

This afternoon I have an extra long rehearsal until 5pm so I need to go run immediately after! I have 4 miles planned for today! πŸ™‚

Finally, head over to Healthy Tipping Point. Caitlin has two GREAT posts today- one about running shoes and the other is about running mantras (and it’s a giveaway!)

My personal running mantra is: “Never give up! Don’t give up on yourself! You are too strong for failure!” I repeat this to myself if I get tired during a workout and feel like I have to quit. It hasn’t failed me yet! πŸ™‚

What is your personal running mantra?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:46 pm

    Hey girl great mantra and it can apply to anything you do in life. Glad your Tuesday was terrific. Keep taking one day at a time… you are doing fantastic!! =) Love ya!

Leave a Reply

