Skip to content

Sunbutter, taste the…sun?

October 27, 2010

Has anyone ever tried this? It was in my swag bag from my race a few weeks ago. It’s been taunting me in the pantry for the past few weeks so I decided to try it today with some celery. I’m not CRAZY for it, but it’s a nice change from PB. I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy it, but I may buy a jar of it at some point.

This afternoon I took an easy 3 mile run. It was still pretty hot (I know I live in Florida but it’s uncharacteristically warm for this time of year!) but I ran it in 25:26.

After my run I decided to try my hand at making some quinoa. It came out pretty well- a little bland- but I need to add more spices to my dish. I’ll post the recipe (with more spices) this weekend once my life settles down a tad (until it goes into crazy mode for the next 2 weeks!).

It may not look the MOST appetizing, but it was filling! I added some egg whites, zucchini, and spinach to the mix. There is also some rosemary and lemon in there! 🙂

Tomorrow I head off to Lakeland for a conference for a couple of days! I’m getting up early to go for a nice jog before hitting the road! I’ll post again before I head off!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

