Skip to content

Headed on a roadtrip

October 28, 2010

“The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible.” -Arthur C. Clarke


Good morning! I’m about to head out the door to get on the road to Lakeland, but I wanted to post before I left! This morning I got up at around 8:45 (woo hoo for sleeping in!) and went for a 2.5 mile jog. I will admit, it was a little difficult. My ankles were a bit stiff so I needed to take it easy. Boy and I GLAD that I have a day off tomorrow! My legs NEED it! My run took me 21:02 to complete with an average pace of 8:22 a mile.

After a lukewarm shower (I was dripping in sweat by the end of my run!), I had breakfast.

In the mix today was plain Greek yogurt, half a peach, about a tablespoon of pumpkin (it’s all I had leftover), 1/4 c oats, some cinnamon and Truvia to taste.

Sorry for the rushed post! I’ve got to hit the road! See you in Lakeland! đŸ™‚



One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 28, 2010 9:58 pm

    Hey Sweetie… glad you made it to Lakeland safely. Wishing you bunches of love and hugs and a great audition at FTC. Dad and I are so proud of you… now show them at FTC what Katy Sputo is all about!!!
    :-)*

Leave a Reply

