Skip to content

Oh The Places You’ll Go

October 28, 2010

Whew! What a day! With my run this morning and a 3+ hour drive to Lakeland, I’m exhausted. This post may sparse word wise, but it’s packed with pictures!

I FINALLY hit the road at around 11:40am!

After stopping to get gas and Publix to get some snacks (some almonds and an apple!), I was really cruising down I-95!

I had my snack:

After being on the road for 2 hours, I searched for some place to eat my lunch (which I had packed before I left!). I stumbled upon the DeBary Hall in DeBary, FL.

I didn’t actually get to go and look at the hall, but there was a nice picnic area in the parking lot. πŸ™‚

My lunch was simple. A spinach salad with some cinnamon brown sugar almonds and the other half of my peach from this morning.

I am seriously obsessed with these almonds! They are perfect for fall! I also picked up some dark chocolate almonds that I’m excited to try tomorrow.

There is something about eating outdoors that makes your meal so much more enjoyable. πŸ™‚

I still had a little over an hour and 15 minutes to go so I hit the road again. Soon enough I started seeing signs for this:

I went through so many emotions when I saw the signs for Disney World. I first got very excited because I know that I am going to be running the half marathon in a couple of months. Then I got very nervous because it is only a few months away. All sorts of questions started entering my head: “Am I training enough? Too much? Am I training correctly? Am I fueling my body the way I need to? What happens if I don’t finish?” I finally had to tell myself to STOP before I drove myself CRAZY!

I finally arrived in Lakeland about 10 minutes before 4pm. I rested in the hotel for a little and then went out and got dinner. Dinner…brought to you by Red Lobster.

I had originally ordered tilapia but they were all out! So they gave me the salmon for no extra charge. πŸ™‚ Very good dinner!!! πŸ™‚

Quick note: I updated my races, workout log, and blog roll pages. To the blog roll I added Beneath It All, Carrots ‘N’ Cake, Heather Eats Almond Butter, and Oh She Glows. Finally, I added a new page- quotes. Everyday I post a quote on my morning post, but this is where I will keep an archive of all my favorite quotes from each day.

Well I’m off to bed! I have to get up early for my audition at 10am! I’m very nervous for tomorrow so I’m sure sleep won’t be easy!

Leave a Reply

