Skip to content

And miles to go before I sleep…

October 29, 2010

“Ability is what you are capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.”- Lou Holtz

I apologize for not posting all day. I had my audition this morning and then drove back from Lakeland. It’s been a LONG day so once again, this post will rely more on pictures.

I got up at 6:35am for my 10am audition. I got some oatmeal and toast (which I only ate half of) in the hotel lobby and I brought the honeycrisp from my apartment.

I headed over to the convention center for my audition, which went pretty well. After the audition, I went with a group of friends to Starbucks where I got a tea. After Starbucks, I changed and headed to Orlando to go to The Florida Mall for a little shopping. I stopped at Publix along the way for lunch:

I brought lemon juice from home (yes, it’s in a mini- liquor bottle, but I promise I didn’t drink the alcohol!)

I had some cocoa covered almonds for a little treat.

I ate my lunch out by a retention pond behind Publix. I got a few looks from people but it was too beautiful outside to stay inside!

After about an hour of driving, I made it to The Florida Mall. I really didn’t find anything that I liked which was a shame, but I stopped by M&M World to snap a few pictures.

After a few hours at the mall, an hour in the rush hour traffic of Orlando, and another 2 hours of driving, I FINALLY made it back to my apartment. I was starving, but too tired to cook so I had a lazy dinner tonight:

A Boca Burger, celery, carrots, and a wedge of laughing cow cheese mixed with salsa.

Sorry for the lackluster post. I’m exhausted so I’m going to head off to sleep. I’ve got to get up early for a 6 mile run! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    October 29, 2010 10:43 pm

    Love the title of your blog! Reminds me of the Robert Frost poem that I like alot. Glad you finally got safely home and your audition went well. Love the pics especially of the M&M candy store. Wishing you sweet dreams! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

