Skip to content

Saturday in the Kitchen

October 30, 2010

Good evening everyone! I hope your day has been great! This afternoon I made my shopping list and headed over to Publix to get some food! I made it back to my apartment JUST in time to see the kickoff of the Florida/ Georgia game. Go Gators!

I spent the majority of the afternoon/ evening baking and cooking for the week. I have a VERY busy week ahead of me (with training, school, and late night rehearsals for my musical), so I decided to cook and freeze some meals/ snacks. I’ll share the recipes throughout the week. 🙂

I didn’t have an actual lunch-I nibbled my way throughout the afternoon. For dinner, I had some steamed veggies and a black bean and cheese quesadilla.

I have my race in the morning at 8am and I’m excited, but the nerves are kicking in. I’m hoping that I’m not too sore tomorrow from my run this morning! I have to get up early, so this post is fairly short, but I promise I will have more to talk about tomorrow! 🙂 Have a great night everyone and Happy Halloween (early!).

Oh, and congratulations to Caitlin on her 2nd marathon. She finished in 4 hours, 22 minutes, and 38 seconds!!! 🙂 She is truly an inspiration to me! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 10:54 am

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!! :0) Hope your race today went well! I look forward to reading about it! :0)

Leave a Reply

