Skip to content

Late night eating…

November 1, 2010

Good evening everyone! It has been a long day with my first evening rehearsal. Tomorrow is going to be even more crazy (but I’m trying not to think about it 😉 )

Despite all the craziness of today, I was able to hit the gym for a 35 minute elliptical workout. I rocked my race tee from yesterday’s race:

I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to fit in my workout tomorrow. I have scheduled to do a 5 mile run but I have to push it to Wednesday. Instead I’ll do 3 miles, but I’m thinking about doing it as speed work. We’ll see what happens. 😉

After my workout, I made myself a green monster smoothie. It had a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder, a handful of spinach, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, some frozen bananas, and a 1/2 cup almond milk. It may have not looked too pretty but it was good.

I didn’t have any clean clear cups so I put it in my Mickey mug. 🙂 Yay for Disney!

I didn’t get back from rehearsal until 10pm and I was hungry, but I didn’t want to eat anything that will sit heavy in my stomach this late. So I loaded up my plate with some veggies, leftover tuna from this afternoon and a honeycrisp apple. I couldn’t eat everything on my plate- I ate about 2/3rd’s.

I wish I could say that I’m off to bed, but I have to stay up until 12:01am to enroll in my spring semester classes. I’m glad that I’m one of the first to enroll, but I’m not excited to stay up late! I’m exhausted! I’m technically a senior credit wise since I have 90 credits, but this is only my 3rd year in college. I don’t know whether or not to consider myself a junior or senior- but more about that at another time. 😉

Have a great night and a great start to your day tomorrow!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 1, 2010 11:25 pm

    Hey Sweetie… your late dinner looks great. Looking forward to spending a couple of days with you (even though I’ll be doing your laundry -lol). We will eat some great healthy meals together. Who knows maybe I’ll try your green monster! Love ya – see ya tomorrow afternoon! =)

  2. November 2, 2010 12:03 am

    Hey girlie!
    Love the Mickey mug and SUPER CUTE race shirt!!
    hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

  3. November 2, 2010 12:53 pm

    That’s frustrating you had to stay up so late to register. I hope you got great classes at least.

Leave a Reply

