Skip to content

Just keep swimming…

November 4, 2010

“Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming.What do we do? We swim, swim, swim.”- Finding Nemo

I know I know. My quote for today isn’t exactly deep and meaningful, but this has been my mantra this week.

Let’s back track to yesterday afternoon, shall we? After my 4pm class, I rushed back to my apartment to grab a quick snack (a little PB on a whole wheat wrap) and changed. The weather outside was still yucky, but it still had not rained so I decided to chance it and go for a run. I ended up lucking out and it did not rain during my 4 mile run! I ran it in just under 34 minutes keeping a pretty comfortable 8:29 pace. 🙂 Along my 4 miles, I found a trail which was GREAT because running on pavement all the time really kills my ankles. The run completely put me in a good place emotionally though. Since I didn’t run Tuesday, I was really stressed out, but this run really helped my mood, despite the weather outside.

I then had to rush and take a shower, do my hair, and get into makeup to be at rehearsal by 6:45. Rehearsal went pretty well- I’m still forgetting lines, but I’m hoping that everything comes together, and FAST! We open on Wednesday!

During my break at rehearsal I had Part I of my dinner which was a honeycrisp apple and a handful of almonds.

Once I got back from rehearsal I had a salad, some quiona, some leftover barley grain, and some delicious vegetarian chili my mother made for me (I’ll get the recipe to post here later!).

When I woke up this morning, I really wasn’t too hungry but I made a yogurt mess of Greek yogurt, strawberries, Truvia, and 1/4 cups oats.

It was actually pretty filling, but didn’t leave me bloated. I don’t really like to eat dairy before my tap class, but it didn’t bother me at all. 🙂

After tap and my piano lesson, I came back STARVING! I wanted something different so I had a spinach and kale (yum!) salad with carrots and snow peas. I also took some of the left over quiona and mixed it with tuna, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, onions, reduced fat feta cheese, and some balsamic vinegar. This came out DELICIOUS! (I’ll post the recipe later!)

It was so filling that I couldn’t eat everything on my plate. But, I did have a spoonful (or two) of peanut butter for dessert. 😉

Oh, and one of my highlights of the day was making my mother her first green monster! 🙂

I’m off to go run before rehearsal at 3. I’m going to TRY and do speed work but after this big lunch, we’ll see what happens. 🙂

Have a great day everyone! The weekend is almost here! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    November 4, 2010 1:10 pm

    Hey sweetie… you are doing a great job pacing yourself and making sure you eat properly. I am so proud of you!! 🙂 Yes, the green monster was a very delicious shake filled with protein and other nutrious stuff. However, I have to admit it just didn’t LOOK yummy – lol. So glad that I visited and looking forward to your performance next week! Love ya! >3

    P.S. I just love your quote today!!!

Leave a Reply

