Skip to content

Hello Fall!

November 5, 2010

“The difference between the impossible and the possible lies in a person’s determination.”- Tommy Lasorda

Fall has FINALLY arrived in Florida (even if it’s only for a few days… I’ll take them!). Good morning everyone and happy Friday! I hope everyone has had a great week and is excited for the weekend!

Let’s go back to yesterday shall we?

After lunch yesterday I headed to the gym to go some speed work. I believe that I have ranted before about my feelings towards the treadmill. Speed work on a treadmill= DIFFICULT! However, I did get it done! I ran .75 of a mile warmup at a pretty steady pace and then did 400 (.25 mile) repeats. I increased my speed to a little bit over a 5K pace (around 7:08-7:19 mile). I did 5 of these with a jog in between. Total I did 3 miles. BOY was I tired afterwards, but I felt GREAT! 🙂

Then I went to rehearsal #1 of two for the day…. and then came back to my apartment to eat an EARLY dinner (at 5pm!).

I put some tofu on the Foreman, had a small salad, and some mixed veggies! 🙂

Rehearsal #2 went pretty well! 🙂

Now switching gears and going back to this morning:

I got to sleep in a little bit longer since I didn’t have to go to my first class. 🙂 I was in the mood for some fruit so I cut up some strawberries and put it in the microwave for 20 seconds with some frozen blueberries. I put the fruit on top of some yogurt. Absolutely DELICIOUS! The fruit was so juicy! 🙂

Sorry the end of this post seemed rushed. I just looked at the time and I have 12 minutes to walk to class! Ah!!!

Have a great day! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 5, 2010 1:01 pm

    Haha… I got a good laugh from your weather post where it says ; snow = 0 inches. I don’t think people associate Florida with snow… but then again you never know. Your meals look great as usual and I like the variety of quotes. I love Fall also and we get to enjoy an extra hour on Sunday. Going to try and get to the downtown festival this tomorrow. Hope you have a fantastic weekend!! Love you! oxoxox…

    • November 5, 2010 2:08 pm

      Oh wow! I just realized the snow! That’s too funny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

