Skip to content

Successful Sunday

November 7, 2010

“Replace the word ‘problem’ with the word ‘opportunity’ in all your thoughts.”- Matthew Keith Groves

Good afternoon everyone! I hope this Sunday has been relaxing thus far- and I hope everyone enjoyed their extra hour of sleep!

Breakfast this morning was a hodgepodge of things. πŸ™‚

I had a three egg white omelette with various vegetables with a Greek yogurt topped with warm cranberries. Oh, and a delicious muffin based off of Anne’s recipe! The only difference between my recipe and her’s is I omitted the walnuts and substituted bananas for the applesauce and almond milk for the skim milk. πŸ™‚ They are wonderful- even when they have been frozen in the freezer for a week. πŸ™‚

After breakfast I did some school work/ studying and then hit the gym. My right foot is pretty sore from my speed workout on Thursday, but other than that, I feel STRONG! I’m surprised that I am not sore from the inclines yesterday! At the gym I hit the elliptical for 40 minutes and did a little over 4 miles.

I then had lunch. I mixed a tomato and basil Laughing Cow Cheese wedge with some tuna and made a tuna melt on the Foreman. I also had half a kiwi and a salad. πŸ™‚

This begins week two of craziness! My show opens Wednesday and initiation for my sorority begins tonight. I’m hoping that I can make it through the week with as little stress as possible. Once I get through this week, it should be smooth sailing through the rest of the semester. πŸ™‚

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday! πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

