Skip to content

Brrr…

November 8, 2010

“When you are born, you are set forth to die. The fact that you live or don’t live between these two dates depends solely upon your own will, opportunities and desires.” Joseph Curtis Hise

Hello everyone! Today’s quote was sent to me by my father (thanks Dad!). I think it could apply to anything in life.

This morning was a cold one! All I wanted to do was stay in my nice warm bed. When I finally summoned up the courage to get out of bed, I made myself a nice breakfast.

I love cranberries on Greek yogurt!

I also sipped on some candy cane tea during my marketing class this morning. Can you tell I’m ready for the holidays?

For lunch I wanted something a little warm, but I didn’t have soup! So I opted for a grilled veggie salad with spinach, carrots, tomatoes, green peppers, mushrooms, zucchini, olives and some tuna, almonds, and feta cheese to top.

I also had a honeycrip apple with some cinnamon.

I have a question. This past week I challenged myself to stop counting calories and eat when I felt hungry. I tend to get bogged down by calories so I wanted to see what would happen. Besides the Skinny Cow Ice Cream on Saturday, I haven’t eaten sweets or anything of the sort. I eat a lot of fruits and veggies. I’m getting a good amount of protein and dairy. However, I gained a few pounds. I try not to obsess over the number on the scale, because I try to base my looks off of how I feel, but I’m a bit confused. Could it be water weight? I have eaten more fruits and veggies this week, but I don’t know. Just curious.

Have a great day everyone!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

