Skip to content

Fake Chicken Fail

November 8, 2010

Good evening everyone! This dinner post is actually early because I’m off to my final (eek!) dress rehearsal!

This afternoon after my classes I went for an easy 3 miles (well, it ended up being 3.15 miles) run which took me 25:35. Before I went on my run, I had a handful of almonds and three gummy bears left over from Saturday’s run (I ate the bears before I could photograph them…oops!)

After my run I showered and made a quick dinner. I had some MorningStar Chik’N Strips left in the freezer.

I mixed them with a seasoning spice and a drizzle of honey. They are pretty bland on their own and honestly, I don’t know if I will buy them again. I usually like MorningStar products but I feel like they fell a little short on this product. Eh..you win some, you lose some. 😉

I also had a salad and some okra that I had stashed in the freezer.

I’m hoping that this will fill me until the morning. I hate eating late at night!

I’m off to do my hair and makeup! Have a wonderful evening everyone! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 7:43 pm

    I haven’t had morningstar products in over a year and have been thinking about trying them…I hope some of their other products are better than those chicken things! Hah. Have a good night 🙂

  2. Eileen Ford permalink
    November 9, 2010 6:40 am

    Hi Katy,

    I just want to wish you luck with your performance. We all wish we could be there. But we’re confident that you will do great! Do they sell recordings??

    In reading some of your blogs you might want to consider opening up an organic restaurant. You have some amazing recipes.

    Good job on the running. You make me sweat!

    We love you and will be thinking of you this week. Our prayers are with you always,

    Love, Aunt Eileen, Uncle Ray, Caitlin and Maddie

    • November 9, 2010 10:54 am

      Thank you!!! 🙂 I can’t wait to see you guys next month! 🙂

      I’m not sure if they are recording the show but I can ask! 🙂

  3. November 9, 2010 9:41 am

    I hate eating late at night too – keeps me from having a good sleep.

    I have had those “chicken” strips – I agree w/ you – not tasty! Sorry!

Leave a Reply

