Skip to content

Food Network Love

November 9, 2010

“When you doubt your powers, you power your doubts.”- Brian Oldfield

Thanks to my father again for the quote today! šŸ™‚

Today is a GREAT day! The sun is shining the weather is PERFECT (it is my personal belief that it should always stay in the 60’s-70’s). My final dress rehearsal went pretty well last night! šŸ™‚ We open tomorrow so I am a little nervous, especially since we don’t have rehearsal tonight!

This morning I woke up 15 minutes before my alarm to the grounds people mowing the grass outside my apartment. After laying in my bed for awhile, I got up and made a yummy yogurt mess! šŸ™‚

Greek Yogurt mixed with warm strawberries and blueberries, some oats and cocoa dusted almonds. I’m really loving the warm berries on my yogurt. It’s a great way to mix cold and warm together as the temperatures begin to change. šŸ™‚

After my tap class and voice lesson, I came back to my apartment to eat. I stared into the fridge and freezer for awhile because I wasn’t sure what I was in the mood for. I finally decided on an open faced veggie burger with a salad, carrots, and kiwi. šŸ™‚

I also spread some Tomato and Basil Laughing Cow Cheese on the Ezekiel Bread which is delicious by itself. However, I also put some grape tomatoes and zucchini on the Foreman and put it on top of the burger. All of these elements combined made for a delicious combination! I was surprised, and a bit proud. šŸ™‚

Recently I have re-found my love for the Food Network. I’ve been watching it whenever I have a free moment (which isn’t much right now). I’m getting a lot of GREAT ideas for recipes and I’ve been thinking of ways to adapt the recipes into healthier and/or vegetarian versions. šŸ™‚ I feel the creative juices flowing!

What is your favorite television channel/ show? Besides the Food Network, I love Glee and House! šŸ™‚

As always, thank you to everyone who has been reading! I can’t express how much it means to me that you take time out of your day to read my page! šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

