Skip to content

Harder, better, faster, stronger

November 9, 2010

Good evening everyone! I hope everyone has had a great day and is finding time to unwind from the day. 🙂

I had a GREAT run this afternoon. I don’t know if it was the weather (in the mid 70’s with a slight breeze- perfect running weather if you ask me 😉 ), if I am finally learning how to pace myself, or if I am just getting faster and stronger, but my run was one of the best I’ve done. I ran 5 miles this afternoon at an easy pace (average of 8:06 per mile) for a total time of 40:30. I was pretty surprised because a few weeks ago it took me 5 minutes longer to complete 5 miles as my “long run.” The first mile was done on a trail and most of the remainder was done on sidewalks or in the grass. A great run really does wonders for my mood. 🙂

Tomorrow I am taking off from running because my show opens! 🙂 It’s going to be weird not running but I know that I need all of my energy for the show.

I’ve been dying to try Caitlin’s recipe for Perfect Baked Tofu! It was absolutely DELICIOUS! This will definitely become my go-to recipe for tofu. It was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. 🙂  I’m in love! 🙂 (I did mess up the consistency of the sauce but it still worked!) I had it with some garlic and lime roasted veggies.

I’m off to a sorority event! Have a wonderful evening everyone! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 8:47 pm

    so glad you liked it!

  2. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 9, 2010 9:33 pm

    When I ate Tofu for the first time I thought it was very bland. However, Caitlin’s recipe sounds great and worth another try from me. So thanks for sharing it! Hope you have a wonderful time at your sorority event. Can’t wait to hear the details. Oh, and you are doing fantastic with your training – you have so much determination!!! Love ya! oxox…

Leave a Reply

