Skip to content

Butterflies

November 10, 2010

“Nerves and butterflies are fine – they’re a physical sign that you’re mentally ready and eager.  You have to get the butterflies to fly in formation, that’s the trick.” -Steve Bull

Tonight is the opening night of my show! 🙂 I’m excited but very nervous, and I don’t get nervous very often! Let’s recap today thus far, shall we?

I woke up this morning feeling AWFUL! I was up late last night for my sorority event (I’m finally initiated! Yay!) so I think the lack of sleep made me feel sick to my stomach this morning. I was determined to eat breakfast though so I heated up a cup of strawberries in the microwaves and made a parfait.

It reminded me of a strawberry sundae. 🙂

Breakfast made me feel a little better, but I still didn’t feel 100% at lunch time, so I opted for a light lunch.

A Laughing Cow Cheese and spinach quesadilla with some carrots and a honeycrisp apple. I couldn’t eat it all. I don’t know if it is the nerves or lack of sleep, but I am just not hungry today.

Sorry this post is so short! I am currently blogging with my hair in hot rollers (pictures to come! Don’t worry! 😉 ) and I need to make myself a small dinner before I go!

Have a great evening! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 10, 2010 9:43 pm

    Love, love the quote… how appropriate for today. Can’t wait to hear all about your opening night success! So very proud of you. Love ya! HUGS! oxox…

  2. November 11, 2010 11:16 am

    Loving the quote! Good luck! And the quesadilla looks scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

