Skip to content

I’m BACK!

November 12, 2010

Hey everyone! Thank you so much for putting up with me these past few days! It has been absolute chaos! I don’t know if I can catch up on everything so I will recap the past two and a half days in pictures.

Wednesday Evening:

Dinner: Boca burger with carrots and broccoli- Small dinner for a nervous Katy!

The many faces/ costumes from my show:

I have more costume changes, but it gets a little crazy in Act II— but I’ll try and snap a few pictures tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Thursday:

Breakfast: Greek yogurt, honeycrisp apple, and cinnamon

Lunch: Laughing Cow Cheese on a slice of ezekiel bread with tomatoes and spinach

Also some Greek yogurt, almonds, and oatmeal.

Dinner: Stir-fried lemon and ginger tofu with veggies and almonds.

I also ran 6.1 miles and it was quite possibly the WORSE run of my life. I had stayed up late on Wednesday night due to the cast party. I was very crampy throughout the entire run and was miserable in the heat. I only stopped 2 times though! Once at the 3 mile mark to go to my car and get my debit card and another time at the 5 mile mark to stop into CVS to buy a water (which helped so much!) Total time for the run= 52:12 at a 8:31 pace per mile. Not my best at all. 😦

Today:

Breakfast: Eating what was left in my fridge before I go shopping tomorrow. Egg whites with salsa, some almonds, and a Cranberry Pumpkin muffin.

I only had two classes today- performance lab (which is a class where we watch music majors perform weekly- I performed this week! πŸ™‚ ) and I had choir (which got out early!) The rest of my classes were cancelled! πŸ™‚

Lunch: A Laughing Cow Cheese and Spinach wrap. I also had some almonds which aren’t pictured.

Dinner: Some leftover veggie chili my mom froze when she visited on top of some spinach.

You can tell I need to get food!

I also went on a 4.2 mile run today. I was VERY lethargic- this week has really been exhausting! I ran at a pace of 8:15 with a total time of 34:47.

I am pushing my 9 Β mile run to Sunday so I can rest up tomorrow for my show in the evening. πŸ™‚ It also is pretty clear my body needs the break!

Hopefully this catches everyone up! πŸ™‚ Have a great evening! πŸ™‚

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

