Skip to content

Auditions and Leftovers

November 16, 2010

Hey everyone! I have a lot to update you on so let’s get started.

Breakfast this morning was yogurt…as usual. šŸ˜‰

2 T pomegranate arils
2 T oats
1/4 of a pear
Plain Greek Yogurt
Truvia

It may not look good all mixed up but it was rather tasty! šŸ™‚

As you may know, my knees have been hurting since my run on Sunday. The pain has gotten better but it is not completely gone. My tap class today was a little bit of a struggle. I didn’t want to be jumping on it a lot, but I am not one to complain to the professor (I am a bit stubborn!) so I didn’t say anything. We only have a few more classes left for the semester so I think I’ll be ok. šŸ™‚

After my tap class, I was done for the day (except for my audition at 3 and a recital I need to attend tonight at 7:30). I was able to get my run in for the day before noon! šŸ™‚ I love running in the beginning of my day verses in the afternoon because I feel like I am in a better mood the rest of the day. I originally was going to do 5 miles but I dropped down to 3 because I don’t want to stress the knee! I didn’t worry about time or splits- I just ran to get the knee moving and see how painful it would be to run on it. There was a little pain, but it wasn’t too bad- nothing that I couldn’t work through. I don’t have the stabbing pain that I had yesterday which is encouraging. šŸ™‚ Overall, I ran 3 miles in 24:19 at a pace of 8:06 per mile. This felt pretty easy and I only stopped once to tie my shoe. šŸ˜‰

Lunch today was a bunch of leftovers. I had the remainder of the pear from breakfast, a small salad, and I mixed some leftover tuna from lunch yesterday with the quinoa from last night’s dinner.

After a shower and writing a blog post, I headed to my 3pm audition. We are doing an opera at school next semester so I decided to audition for fun. I wasn’t sure if I was going to audition (I actually decided this morning), but I am glad I did. It was a pretty simple audition- sing a classical song. I chose a song that I sang last semester during my voice lessons. It was scary going up and auditioning with a song I haven’t sang in 6 months, but I got through it! We’ll see what happens! šŸ™‚

Finally, I have updated my blog roll so please check it out! šŸ™‚ If you would like me to add your site or any other site, leave me a comment and I’ll check it out! šŸ™‚

I believe that is it for now! Have a great evening! šŸ™‚

P.S.- I am hoping to revamp the site during my Thanksgiving Break so if you have any suggestions on pages to add or how to make the site more user friendly, leave me a comment below! šŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 7:21 am

    Been lurking for a little while! Would love you to check out my site, and possibly get added to your blogroll.

    • November 18, 2010 12:49 pm

      Sure thing! I’ll check it out! šŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Eat your veggies… « The Singing Runner

Leave a Reply

