Skip to content

Baby steps

November 21, 2010

“We must become the change we want to see.” -Mahatma Gandhi

It’s been a busy day with school work. So this post and the next post later tonight are going to be short. Regular blogging will be back tomorrow!

Breakfast:

You may notice that it is a full egg and not an egg white. Today was a big day for me. It may sound silly but egg yolks became a “fear food” of mine over the summer and I would never eat them. However, this morning, I made the egg without even realizing I cooked the whole egg until after it was done. It did cause a little anxiety to eat the yolk, but I ate it.

I can’t say that egg yolks are no longer a “fear food”, but the fact that I ate it today was encouraging. Baby steps…

Lunch:

I love love LOVE tempeh! I’ve been hooked! 🙂

I’ve been working all day on my article and went to an orchestra concert to see a few friends perform. I have a meeting at 7pm and then I’m going to hit the elliptical for a little. The knee is feeling a little better. Cross-training may be my best friend this week.

Have a good evening!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 6:05 pm

    I’m glad you like the tempeh! Baby steps are nothing to scoff at, you go girl 🙂

  2. November 21, 2010 6:15 pm

    Small steps add up to big changes! Good for you! I used to fear the egg yolk too. Now I love them. 😀

  3. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 21, 2010 7:53 pm

    Baby steps are good sweetie… eating the yolk every so often is actually better for you! Hmmm… maybe this week when you are home I can try the tempeh. I just do not like tofu -lol. Anyway the home stretch for the semester has begun and I can’t wait to see you! Black Friday here we come!!!! Love ya – Mom >3

Trackbacks

  1. 100! « The Singing Runner

Leave a Reply

