Skip to content

“All-nighter”

November 22, 2010

“For me, goals are my road map to the life I want. They have helped me accomplish things I once thought were impossible.” – Catherine Pulsifer

Last night I was supposed to pull an all-nighter to get my article done for today. Well, the last time I looked at the clock it was 11pm. The next thing I knew, I was laying on my living room floor, laptop above my head and it was 1am! Yikes! I had 2 and a half pages at this point so I called it a night (in my comfy bed verses the floor!). I got up early this morning to finish the article and the first draft is officially done! Only a voice lesson tomorrow stands between me and a two hour drive home! πŸ™‚

Recap yesterday:

After my meeting, I raced to the gym (lucky for me it is in the same building where my meeting was held) and was only able to get in a 20 minute elliptical session before they closed at 8. Boo! This week I am taking it easy until my 10K on Thursday. I need to get this IT band under control. It is taking a lot of self- control to not go outside and run. I keep telling myself that it will be ok. I need to get better! Cross-training here I come! πŸ™‚

Dinner was a repeat of last week; veggie chili on top of spinach.

When I woke up this morning at 7:30 from my failed all-nighter, I had a pumpkin yogurt mess. πŸ™‚

And a lovely cocktail of pills. (Oh “magic” pills- heal me please!)

Lunch today was pretty small. I am (once again) low on food! Good thing I go home tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Have I mentioned how much I love my George Foreman? You can put anything on it and make something amazing. πŸ™‚

I’m off to relax for a little bit and then hit the gym for some cross-training! πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 6:22 pm

    I used to think that my Foreman grill was only for meat, but I’ve been using it a lot for veggies and sandwiches – its so fast and easy clean up!

    20 minutes on the elliptical is far more working out than I’m doing today πŸ™‚

  2. November 22, 2010 10:33 pm

    I LOVE grilling veggies on my George Foreman grill!

Leave a Reply

