Skip to content

Gym embarrassment

November 23, 2010

When you go to the gym looking like this, you are bound to have a few embarrassments:

Embarrassment #1: Nothing, and I mean nothing, matched! Even my socks didn’t match!

Embarrassment #2: While I was on the elliptical, I received a text message that made me literally laugh out loud… and very loudly I may add. Good thing there were only a few people in the gym. :/

Embarrassment #3: I tripped as I got off the elliptical.

Embarrassment #4: I also tripped as I got off the bike

Embarrassment #5: If you have seen the Target 2-day sale commercials you may relate. I saw a new one today while on the bike and, once again, laughed out loud.

I say 5 embarrassments is good for the day. 😉

Despite all the laughter and tripping, I had a pretty good workout. I did the elliptical for 2 miles and the bike for 4.17 miles. I can not WAIT to run again…my legs are itching to do so. The IT band is doing better, but there is still a little pain when I walk. The pain is getting less and less every day. 🙂

After the gym I had lunch:

Left over veggie chili from the other night and a slice of ezekiel bread with the remaining hummus in my fridge.

I’m all packed up and ready to head home for Thanksgiving! 🙂

Count them. 1…2…3…4 bags of laundry. Clearly I haven’t done laundry in awhile (hence the awful gym outfit). My parents are going to LOVE me for bring home all my laundry. 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 23, 2010 4:36 pm

    The greatest attribute from all the embarrassing things you did (not sure if they are all embarrassing)is that you were able to laugh at yourself!!! And by the way, the 1, 2, 3 but 4 bags of laundry is actually telling me in some ways – “YOU ARE are a typical college student!” Love you sweetheart and I can’t wait to see you soon!! Mom >3

Leave a Reply

