Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

November 23, 2010

I’m home! πŸ™‚ The drive from Jacksonville was pretty good, but I was absolutely exhausted! Even though it was a short hour and 45 minute drive, I had to stop and get some caffeine in my system.

I am not a big soda drinker nor do I really like to consume a lot of caffeine (it makes my heart beat too fast and I get very jittery), but I NEEDED this.

Once I arrived home, my mom surprised me with a welcome home meal. πŸ™‚

A yummy salad with cooked barley grain and snow crab clusters! πŸ™‚

I also had some candy cane Hershey’s Kisses for dessert.

I seriously need to buy 20 packs of these things. Since they are only around during the holidays, I need to be stocked up for the entire year. They are my favorite seasonal candy!

The remainder of the evening was spent doing laundry (on load 3 right now), updating the blog (can you spot the changes?), and applying to renew my passport.

I am off to read a few more blogs and hit the sack! It’s good to be home. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

