Skip to content

Easy morning

November 24, 2010

“The best way to prepare for life is to begin to live.” -Elbert Hubbard

Good morning everyone! Is everyone ready for Thanksgiving? Whether you are on break now or you have to make it through the work day today, I hope that you are smiling on this great morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning I have been taking it easy because I have a lot of errands and appointments to do this afternoon.

I have to go to the post office to re-new this thing:

I signed up for a study abroad/community service trip to Costa Rica this spring break! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m super excited to go because I haven’t been out of the country since high school!

Breakfast this morning was fairly simple. My mom stocked up the fridge with yogurt and fruits for me to eat (and of course for others to eat!).

1/2 honeycrisp apple
1 container of plain greek yogurt
3 spoonfuls of Irish Oats
Cinnamon

And a slice of cinnamon raisin Ezekielย Bread with raspberry preserves.

On a different note, I mentioned a week ago about a post on Tina’s blog over at Faith, Fitness, Fun about blogging (original post here). Maria at Oh Healthy Day has posted her own tips about blogging here. They have some great tips that I wanted to pass along to everyone. These two women have been so supportive of me on my own blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m off to fold laundry and look up healthy pumpkin pie recipes! Have a great day everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S.- I was asked a few weeks ago to write a guest post for another blog, more on that later! I’m going to write it today and I am super excited! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 11:12 am

    I love laid back mornings. Mine certainly was not but I’m really hoping for one soon. I do have a laid back afternoon ahead of me though. Almost as good! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. November 24, 2010 11:17 am

    Thanks for the links! I’ve been reading a lot on the topic, and both articles were really helpful. I think I finally get what the heck SEO is! Plus the whole deal about picture titles will be a big change for me. Have you ever checked out The Health Blog Helper? It’s been a great help to me. Have a great turkey day!

  3. November 24, 2010 12:25 pm

    easy morinig is a quik fast & easy. but my mom didint ever make it . but she definetily did easy morning breakfast. i just love cooking!

Leave a Reply

