Skip to content

It’s Harvest Thyme!

November 24, 2010

Whew! What a busy day! I ran errands and went to appointments all afternoon.

First trip was to the post office to renew my passport. Quick and fairly simple! 🙂

Next I had lunch with my parents at a cafe downtown.

My parents eat here all the time and I’ve heard great things about it so I was very excited to try it out!

The people were so nice here and the food was absolutely delicious and pretty to look at!

I ordered for the Homemade Hummus Pita:

It was absolutely amazing! The hummus was so fresh and with the lettuce, tomatoes, sprouts, and cucumbers, it was a knockout! 🙂 The pasta salad on the side was great too!

My mom had the Strawberry Fields Salad:

While my dad opted for a turkey sandwich:

If you are ever in Gainesville, make sure to check out Harvest Thyme Cafe

After lunch, my mom and I ran a few errands (sporting goods store, organic supermarket, and a greek apparel store). I picked up a my paddle to make for my BIG! 🙂

It’s blank right now, but it will be all pretty soon! Of course I can’t post pictures of the final product until I give it to her (just in case she stumbled upon this page!) I’ll post pictures of the final product late next week! 🙂

I then had to go to the dentist… I promise you, I was not this happy to be at the dentist:

However, I did catch up with some light reading.

That’s it for now! I may post again later tonight but for now I’m off to start making my paddle, prep some food for tomorrow, eat dinner, relax, and catch some sleep early! I’ve got a race in the morning! 🙂 My legs are itchin’ to run! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

