Skip to content

Thanksgiving and Black Friday Recap

November 26, 2010

“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.”- Albert Einstein

I apologize for the late post. It has been an emotional afternoon, and I have been needing to muster up the energy to post. I’ll go into more detail about this tomorrow.

Thanksgiving was filled with great and healthy food, family, and laughter:

I filled up my plate with yummy food (and Tofurky for me!)

And a slice of healthy pumpkin pie (subbed the sugar with Agave Nectar It was absolutely delicious!

This morning my mom and I woke up at 3am to hit the mall at 4. It was absolutely crazy! But we made it out with some great deals! 🙂

Doesn’t look crazy but trust me, it was!

I saw this at Books-A-Million. Too cute! 🙂

My most exciting purchase of the day, the Operation Beautiful book. I got it as a Christmas present for someone, but I may end up buying another copy for myself. 😉

After many hours of shopping, we made it home just before 9am. I was starving by the time I got home!

1 container plain greek yogurt
Almonds
Walnuts
Pumpkin
Leftover cranberry sauce
Wheaties Fuel

My mom and I rested for awhile before hitting the gym (which was horrible- I’ll comment on this tomorrow when I have a clear mind). Then we came back home for a late lunch of leftovers. 🙂

I’m heading back up to Jacksonville in an hour or so. I was planning on going back tomorrow, but I need to return to normalcy. I’ve been up  since 3am so wish me luck for the drive!

Have a great evening everyone! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 7:33 pm

    Looks like such a great Thanksgiving dinner!!!!

  2. November 28, 2010 1:14 am

    Your Thanksgiving looks delicious! I love the Operation Beautiful book!

Leave a Reply

