Skip to content

Y-M-C-A!

November 27, 2010

“If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.”- Frank A. Clark

Good evening everyone! I hope everyone is having a great evening! The weather is cooler here in Florida and I am loving it!

Today I had a LATE start. I was so tired from Black Friday shopping that I just let my body sleep until whenever…which ended up being 11am! Ahhh!!!

I wasn’t too hungry when I woke up and didn’t have too much food to choose from.

Half a honeycrisp apple and multi-grain oatmeal with a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder.

After breakfast, I decided to check out a local YMCA. I was originally going to try the swim running, but I couldn’t find a swim suit to wear. Instead I hit some of the free weights and did some core exercises. The YMCA was really nice and had a lot to offer. I may consider getting a membership in the future.

Does anyone else get really cold when they workout inside? I have to wear a light sweatshirt in the beginning of my workouts!

I never had a set lunch. I think the emotional stress from the injury took a toll on my appetite so I nibbled on things throughout the day.

After cleaning my apartment for awhile, I headed to Publix to get some groceries. I found some asparagus on sale, which inspired dinner tonight.

Asparagus and tomatoes with balsamic vinegar, cooked barley with seasoning, some blackberries from the freezer, and a MorningStar Grillers Chik’N patty.

Pretty good dinner if you ask me.

Totally worth setting off my smoke alarm for. Oops! 😉

Night! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 11:27 pm

    Loved this quote, Katy!
    So inspirational 🙂
    All that food looked pretty delicious – I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving 🙂

  2. November 28, 2010 11:43 am

    Haha oh my gosh, that plate!! I’ve set my alarm off countless times, no worries.

  3. November 28, 2010 10:18 pm

    Yummy lookin’ food!! Love your shorts! Where did you get them?

    • November 30, 2010 2:09 pm

      I got them at a local running store for 30% off.
      They are Nike brand! 🙂

Leave a Reply

