Skip to content

40 days!

November 28, 2010

“All your dreams can come true if you have the courage to pursue them.” -Walt Disney

You are all amazing! I have received so many nice comments from you all, especially in the past day, and they have made me smile. It amazes me that people I have never met in person can be so supportive. Thank you all!

Today marks the 40 day point. 40 days till Disney. 40 days till I run 13.1 miles. 40 days until my goal.

At the 40 day mark, I am injured. But I am determined.Β This morning I woke up with no pain in my knees. Fantastic! I’m not going to get ahead of myself, but it’s looking good. πŸ™‚

I feel like I am getting into a bit of a rut with breakfast, but don’t change what works right? πŸ˜‰

1/4 cup multi-grain oats
1 container plain Greek yogurt
Blackberries
Strawberries

Does anyone take vitamins? I didn’t realize how many I took until I lined the bottles up this morning.

That’s a lot of vitamins! Some of them I take multiple times a day!

Today is a day of relaxation. I’m going to do some writing and work on my paddle for my BIG! Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 12:12 pm

    Wow – I guess you really gotta have your vitamins, huh?
    πŸ˜€

  2. November 28, 2010 1:17 pm

    glad your knee does’t hurt!

  3. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 28, 2010 2:30 pm

    WOW… I am so proud of how you have adjusted your Disney 1/2 marathon goals. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that your perseverance will drive you to your goals. I am so excited to watch you on the day of the race and see you crossing that finish line!! Love ya! Hugs!

  4. November 28, 2010 2:38 pm

    I love that you are so determined! I take a lot of vitamins (not that many but several) but alot of natural things! πŸ™‚

  5. November 28, 2010 4:09 pm

    How exciting! And I can’t believe how fast that will get here. πŸ˜€

  6. November 28, 2010 5:14 pm

    Wow, that really is a lot of vitamins! Crazy! I only take two.

    I bet you’re nervous, but you’re going to do awesome, I just know it!

  7. November 29, 2010 6:07 pm

    You will be awesome! I want to run the Disney Princess Half-marathon so bad, but I will have to wait until 2012, since they bumped up the date to exactly 2 weeks after my first full. Lame!

Leave a Reply

