Skip to content

Fact.

November 28, 2010

Every once in a while you need a “me” day. Fact.

Homemade gifts are much better than store bought. Fact.

Glitter is evil. Fact.

Going to the craft store to buy said evil glitter with your knees taped in bright pink tape WILL get you weird looks. Fact.

And a lot of questions. Fact.

It took me almost all day, but I got my paddle done for my BIG (and it’s adorable!). Fact.

All day craft projects leave a big mess to clean later. Fact.

Today was a great day! I did some homework and made my paddle. I can’t wait to post pictures this weekend when I give it to her! I hope she likes it! 🙂

Lunch today was simple but clean. 🙂

I also felt some hunger pangs two hours later.

I also spent some of the afternoon reading race recaps of other bloggers. Even if I have read them before, I always find them so inspirational. It amazes me when ordinary people do the unordinary (if that makes sense!). I didn’t workout today, which felt weird, but I’m being patient.

I got some good news today. My friend Taylor is coming to visit later this week! I am super excited to see her because I haven’t seen her since the summer! 🙂 This is also my last week of classes before finals next week, which means that I only have 8 official days of classes left for the semester!

This also means that I get my wisdom teeth out soon. 😦

Dinner tonight was protein packed!

Yummy!

Have a great evening! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 8:13 pm

    HAHAHA! My friend and I have dubbed craft glitter “the herpes of the art world” – you touch it once and you’re stuck with it for life, no matter how often you try to get rid of it because you’re always going to find some when you least expect it!!!

    I remember when I graduated, my students at the time threw me a surprise party and used purple craft glitter as confetti. I was picking it out of my hair for three days!!

    • November 28, 2010 8:41 pm

      How true! It really is. I have gold glitter all over my futon and it will probably be there for the rest of my life!

  2. Mary Sputo permalink
    November 29, 2010 12:50 am

    I can not wait until you post your pictures of the paddle for your BIG. I want to see how it turned out. Ahhhh glitter! You’ll still be vacuuming it out of the rug for quite awhile I’m sure. I do hope Maci wasn’t in it- LOL. Tell Taylor I said “Hello” and you girls have fun! HUGS!

  3. November 29, 2010 8:41 am

    We had a craft weekend after Thanksgiving – so much fun!

  4. November 29, 2010 1:27 pm

    ha ha! All glitter is soooo EVIL! I remember getting a Christmas card from a friend one year with some Christmas glitter in it. I was finding that crap behind the sofa for the next 6 months! No matter how much I vacumed it still wouldn’t go away…I think it multiplies!

  5. November 29, 2010 6:06 pm

    I love the glitter! And your omlette and asparagus is making me hungry!

Leave a Reply

