Skip to content

In a Rut.

November 30, 2010

“Life is change. Growth is optional. Choose wisely.”- Unknown

I’m in a bit of a rut. I woke up in a rut. The sun was shining and it is a beautiful day outside, yet, I’m still in a rut.

I’m in a food rut. I’m in an exercise rut. I’m in a school rut. I’m in a life rut. I’m just in a rut.

I don’t mean to complain (too much ;)). We all go through ruts. I think that the main reason I am in a rut is because of school. If you had asked me 6 months ago if I could see myself doing anything but performing, I would have said “no.” However, it I have learned anything in the past few months, it’s that I could possibly see myself doing something else with my life. Through this blog, I have “found my voice.” I am not as afraid to share the real me on here, and this is starting to translate into my everyday life. I am allowing myself to open new doors and experience new things.

I know now that what I want most in my life is to help people. I want to make a difference; a change; to share my story. Whether this be through performing or another job, I know now that this is what I am meant to do. I know that as long as I am helping people everyday, I will live a happy and complete life. πŸ™‚

(Of course, if I was offered a job on Broadway, I wouldn’t turn it down at all! ;))

Life reflection aside, I have food pictures to update you on! πŸ™‚ Like I said, I’m in bit of a food rut.

Last night’s dinner:

Okra and carrots with a salad and a MorningStar Grillers Chik’N patty.

My dinner pictures always look so lackluster. I blame it on not having good natural light. πŸ˜‰

Breakfast:

Greek yogurt, oats, 1/2 a pear, and pomegranate arils. This was probably the most delicious yogurt mess I’ve had in a long time!

Lunch:

Open faced egg white sandwich (Ezekiel bread, red pepper hummus, 2 egg whites, spinach and tomatoes) with carrot sticks.

Green Monster- (1/2 cup almond milk, handful of frozen strawberries, 2 handfuls spinach, and 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder)

I’m so full! Ahh!

Injury Update:

I know that it gets old, but I promise that I will try not to get injured again! πŸ˜‰ Today I woke up with a little bit of left knee pain. I had to go to my tap class, because I had to dance for a grade today. As the day has progressed, my knee is feeling better. πŸ™‚ I am praying that I can try running again towards the end of the week! *fingers crossed*

I’m done with classes for the day (which is really weird), but I need to go run a lot of errands! Have a fantastic afternoon! πŸ™‚

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 3:17 pm

    I hear you on the rut part, especially about school! Fortunately winter break is coming and I hope this will renew my mood for work…

  2. November 30, 2010 3:57 pm

    Is that okra in your salad?? I’ve never tried it raw.

  3. November 30, 2010 4:25 pm

    Being in a rut stinks!

    Fingers crossed for you to be running again soon!

Trackbacks

  1. 100! « The Singing Runner

Leave a Reply

