Skip to content

December Time!

December 1, 2010

“Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.” – Jean- Jacques Rousseau

December has arrived in Florida, and in full force! Look at those NOON time temperatures! πŸ™‚ This weather needs to stay! (Well, I could do without the 24 mph wind gusts!)

With the colder temperatures, it’s time to crank out the Christmas dishes! πŸ™‚

I bought a set of three bowls at Ross yesterday for only $6! Isn’t it cute?Β Perfect for my morning yogurt mess!

1 container plain Greek yogurt
1/2 pear
1/4 cup frozen cranberries
1/4 cup oats
Cinnamon

This morning I had to give a group presentation for my marketing class. I presented my part pretty well, but then my professor asked each group member a question that did not relate to our area of the project. Naturally I would get the one question out of the five total that I had NO idea how to answer! Even the other members in my group told me that they felt bad for me. Oh well, you win some, you lose some!

I also found out today from a group member that the Gate River Run here in Jacksonville is on March 12. I was hoping to run this race but it is the SAME day that I leave for Costa Rica for Spring Break. 😦 I’m hoping that my flight is later in the day so that I can run this race! I’ll keep you posted!

In other news, I am still ITCHING to run. My knee felt good this morning, but I still have a little bit of pain in the left knee. *sigh*

Lunch today was leftovers from last night’s casserole. I swear leftovers taste better! πŸ™‚

I’m off to catch up on my Google Reader (I’m in love!) and then go to a 3 hour choir rehearsal. Bleh! Can I just go outside and enjoy the weather?

Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

P.S.- Make sure you go check out Anne at fANNEtastic food! She’s hosting a Stonyfield Oikos Greek Yogurt Giveaway! Go enter! (I did!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 4:26 pm

    I agree. leftovers are always better!

  2. December 1, 2010 11:15 pm

    Aww, cute bowls!

    I just now noticed that you’re in Jacksonville…I wish I’d known about two months ago because I was going up there with my (at the time) boyfriend to see his alma mater play football…would have been fun to have a meetup @ a Jax restaurant! Y’all have the BEST ones!

    • December 2, 2010 10:49 pm

      Aw bummer!!!!!! It would have been great to have a meet up! πŸ™‚

  3. December 2, 2010 7:24 am

    Isn’t Google Reader amazing? I don’t know how I survived just manually clicking through bookmarked blogs before.

Leave a Reply

