Skip to content

Clean Out Your Fridge Friday

December 3, 2010

“It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.” Β -E.E. Cummings

I hereby degree that Friday’s on this blog will now be known as “Clean Out Your Fridge Friday.” It seems by the end of the week I am scraping to put together a meal for breakfast and lunch (usually I go grocery shopping Friday nights!). Sometimes I have to get a bit creative, but breakfast and lunch turned out to be great! πŸ™‚

(Maybe I should host a contest for the most creative “clean out your fridge” meal!)

This morning it was COLD here in the sunshine state. I wanted a warm breakfast, but instead I opted for a cold one. πŸ˜›

1 container plain Greek yogurt
1/4 cup pumpkin
About 1/8 cup pommegranate arils (the remaining I had left)
1/4 cup oats
Handful of almonds

After my first class, I had to walk all the way across campus to get paperwork signed. I feel like my life is consumed with paperwork! Since I had to trek all the way to the opposite side of campus, I treated myself to an overpriced tea from the coffee shop. πŸ˜‰ I love the Tazo Awake tea! πŸ™‚

After another class, I headed back to my apartment to find that I have NO WATER! This apartment gets worse and worse! Oh well, just another day I guess. πŸ˜‰

Lunch today left me all happy and smiley!

Yummy! My green monster today was great because I added a little tofu into the mix which made it very creamy! πŸ™‚

On another note, it seems like there is a trend in theΒ blogosphere about setting December goals. Here are a few of mine.

1) Finish out the semester strong. I have been really lacking motivation since returning from break! I only have a few more days left and I just need to tell myself to get my head with it! I have a fairly high GPA (3.8 and some change) and I don’t want to wreck it!
2) Revise my half- marathon training plan. I have done this so many times while training, but now that I am coming back from this IT band injury, I really need to be careful and not overdo it. I am thinking about doing a 2 day run, 1 day off schedule.
3) Take time during the holidays to really appreciate all that I have. Self- explanatory.
4) Take time during the holidays to help others. I really want to reach out and help those that need it. I believe that we all can get so caught up in the holidays that we forget that others aren’t as fortunate and need our help.
5) Start getting my resume/ paperwork prepared for internships. Not only am I looking for theatre jobs this summer, I am also looking for marketing/PR internships for the summer in case I can’t get theatre work. I would love to work for an organization that helps others with self- esteem or advocating healthy living. πŸ˜‰
6) To not let my past insecurities and fears hinder me in really enjoying the holidays. The holidays only come once a year and I don’t want my fears to stop me in anyway from enjoying the holidays. This means socially (I am a bit of a wallflower) and also eating wise.
7) Clean my apartment. My apartment REALLY needs to be cleaned and I have a lot of clothes that I need to go through and get rid of.
8 ) To continue blogging! I really love blogging because I am allowed to express my thoughts! It’s truly an escape from the world and I love all of the support I receive from everyone!
9) To get better at photography. I don’t have a fancy D-SLR camera, but I am making do with my point and shoot. I really want to be able to get the best photos I can with my camera until I can save up enough money for a good D-SLR! (If anyone knows someone who is selling one cheap, let me know! ;))

 

I believe nine is enough! I’m off to class and then I’m going to go run again today! πŸ™‚ Then I’m going to hang out with Taylor and possibly bake tonight!

Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

P.S.- Faith is also having a Chobani Greek Yogurt Giveaway! Go here to enter! πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

