Skip to content

Riverside Arts Market

December 4, 2010

“Do more than dream: work.”-ย William Arthur Ward

Good afternoon! I have a lot to update on!

Yesterday:

After a day of rest on Thursday, I decided to try to run again. My goal was 2.0 miles, but if I felt good, then no more than 3.0.

3.0 miles never felt so good! I was absolutely at EASE and took a great pace. My first two miles were sub-8:00, but it did not feel like it at all! I only had to stop once to tighten my IT band strap! My splits:

Mile 1: 7:33.21
Mile 2: 7:56.55
Mile 3: 8:06.25
TOTAL: 23:36.11 (average pace: 7:52)

Taylor and I went to see Tangled! It was absolutely adorable and I highly recommend it! Then we went to Cracker Barrel for a late dinner.

BLT salad (minus the Bacon!)

With biscuits and cornbread! ๐Ÿ™‚

After dinner, I baked up a storm!

More about that in my next post. ๐Ÿ˜‰

This morning my choir performed at the Riverside Arts Market in Downtown Jacksonville.

Before heading downtown I had a simple breakfast.

Then I headed downtown for the performance, which went well! ๐Ÿ™‚ After the performance, I walked around and looked at all the vendors.

My first purchase of the day was at 2 Sweet Lips from Daytona Beach, FL. They sold all types of fudge and treats!

I ended up buying the White Chocolate Peppermint Fudge. ๐Ÿ™‚

I also stopped by the Blue Planet booth and picked up some Organic Banana Coconut Blondies. They are delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚

By this point I was out of money (I only had $8!), but I was drawn over to the Short & Sweet cupcake booth where I tried a lemon cupcake. ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the best cupcakes I’ve ever had. It was incredibly moist and lemony! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will definitely buy some next time!

I also stopped by The Bread Co. booth where they had freshly baked breads! The next time I am here, I am getting some!

It was a GREAT morning! I have a holiday party and orchestra concert to attend later today! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m also going to try to get another run in because I am in NO pain! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a wonderful Saturday! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 6:23 pm

    You had me at Cracker Barrel! Love that place! Haven’t been in such a long time, because there isn’t one near me. Congrats on the run!

Leave a Reply

