Skip to content

30 Day To Go! (And I’m a Guest Blogger!)

December 8, 2010

About a month ago I was approached by Elizabeth, a blogger at SunButter, to write a guest post about my experiences with running, diet, and SunButter. I had a lot of fun sharing my story and getting the opportunity to write my first guest post! πŸ™‚ You can check out the post here! Thank you again Elizabeth and SunButter for allowing me to do this! Let me know if you would like to do anything in the future! πŸ™‚

I realized after my post earlier today that I am exactly 30 days to the day that I run my half- marathon (well, by this time, I’ll be done with it. ;)). I am super excited, but the nerves are (already) kicking in! There is no way that I am going to be able to work my self up to a 12 mile training run in time (I was supposed to do it this Saturday but due to my injury, I have to work my way back up). I am only doing half of that on Saturday, 8.2 next Saturday (10K race plus 2.0 additional), another 10.0 the Saturday after that and then I taper off for the race. It’s scary but I am so excited! πŸ™‚

Over the past 24 hours I have been dealing with a lack of an appetite. Well an hour and a half drive home will get your appetite back! I was starving at dinner!!!

Boo for bad lighting. 😦 I enjoyed quinoa cooked in vegetable broth and water with some coconut tempeh and a salad! πŸ™‚

However, even though this dinner was great, it sat like a BRICK in my stomach at the gym, making it difficult to run. About an hour after dinner, my mom and I headed to the gym where I attempted to run 4.0 miles on the treadmill. Needless to say, I fell a little short of 4.0 miles and ran roughly 3.5 (my treadmill died on me halfway through so I had to restart- another reason why I don’t like them!). I was a little upset, but I am still tired from my speed training yesterday. I also hate feeling like I’m being pulled by the band verses just running naturally when I’m outside. I think tonight pretty much gave me the motivation to stay out of the gym as much as possible and to get outside in the cold and run! I never got my total time for tonight’s workout, but my pace was anywhere between 7:30-8:20 per mile.

Tomorrow is a day of rest because I’m getting my last two wisdom teeth pulled in the morning. :/ I had the bottom two taken out two summers ago and my recovery time was very quick so I’m hoping that this is the case again! I would love to be able to workout again on Friday, but we’ll see how I feel. πŸ˜‰

Good night everyone! πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

