Skip to content

Is This Real Life?

December 9, 2010

“Having once decided to achieve a certain task, achieve it at all costs of tedium and distaste. The gain in self confidence of having accomplished a tiresome labor is immense.”- Thomas A. Bennett

Good afternoon! Sorry I missed my morning post, but I was at the dentist getting two wisdom teeth pulled. 😦 I’m feeling okay now (thank you Vicodin ;)) but I am a little swollen.

I had a very small breakfast this morning because I was told not to eat too much. Enter cinnamon raisin Ezekiel Bread and jam! πŸ™‚

My mom and I then drove over to the dentist’s office for my 9:30 extraction. I was pretty loopy by this point because I was prescribed to take a muscle relaxant and a sleeping pill prior to my procedure. I wasn’t nervous at all and the procedure was quick and painless! πŸ™‚

A little swollen but all done! πŸ™‚

After an hour and a half Vicodin induced nap πŸ˜‰ , I woke up Β STARVING! However, I can’t eat solid food, so I made everyone’s favorite, a Green Monster!

In the mix:

1/2 container of Chobani plain Greek yogurt (which I’ve never had before and it’s good!)
1/2 cup almond milk
Handful of spinach
1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
1/2 cup blueberries

All served up in a Disney glass of course! πŸ˜‰

With a spoonful of PB to make it all go down! πŸ™‚

The remainder of the day will be pretty low key, but I am planning on writing a non food related blog post, to be posted later this evening! πŸ™‚

Have a great day everyone!

P.S.- If you haven’t checked out my guest blog over at SunButter, please check it out here! πŸ™‚

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 2:42 pm

    Eek, I hope you heal quickly. I remember having my wisdom teeth out and just sleeping a LOT. Your smoothie looks sooooooo good!

  2. Toni Edgcomb permalink
    December 9, 2010 3:21 pm

    What kind of blender do you use for your Green Monster? Will a regular one work?

    • December 9, 2010 3:34 pm

      Yup, any blender will work! I just used the one that my parents had at home (which is probably older than me!). Usually I use a better one at my apartment at school but I’m home for the holidays. πŸ™‚

  3. December 9, 2010 7:42 pm

    haha I love that you put your GM in a Disney glass!

Leave a Reply

