Skip to content

Harry Potter and a Crying Baby?

December 10, 2010

Good evening everyone! I hope everyday has had a great day and a fabulous start to their weekend. 🙂

This afternoon I went on a 3.0 4.0 mile run and it felt GREAT! I know what you are thinking… “Katy, didn’t you just get your teeth pulled yesterday morning?” Yes, in fact I did, but I honestly felt up for a run. Two years ago when I got my bottom two wisdom teeth out, I felt fine the next day and the same happened this time around (which I am VERY thankful for). While the left side of my face was still swollen, I had a pretty good run. I had to stop a few times for traffic 😦 but all in all, I just let my body do what it wanted to do and go at whatever pace it felt comfortable.

My pace was a little slower than usual, but I felt good and I didn’t want to push myself too much since I have to run in the morning. Part of my run consisted of me dropping off two redbox movies (neither of which I finished) at the gas station:

Here are my overall splits:

Mile 1: 7:54
Mile 2: 7:57
Mile 3: 8:19
Mile 4: 8:29
TOTAL TIME: 32:41 (average pace 8:10)

Slower than normal for a shorter run, but I wanted to be good to my body. 🙂

Dinner tonight consisted of more solid foods! Woo hoo! 🙂

A whole slew of veggies, a salad, and a fake chicken breast (which didn’t taste good at all!).

My parents had a pot roast instead of the fake chicken (my father wanted to share his dinner with you all) Happy Dad? 😉

After dinner my mom and I went to see Harry Potter, which was A.MA.ZING! My mind was blown away! I can’t wait till the second part, even though it’s the last. 😦 My only complaint about the movie was the baby sitting and crying in the row behind me almost the entire movie! Why would you bring a baby into a movie that deals with death and frightening images? I don’t understand some people! 😦

I’m off to sleep! I have a “long” run in the morning. I can’t wait to get back my distance, but I have to take it easy with these IT bands! Night! 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 1:56 am

    ”baby sitting and crying in the row behind me almost the entire movie”
    WTH? Who brings a baby to a cinema?!

Leave a Reply

