Skip to content

Healthy Pizza Pie!

December 10, 2010

“People with goals succeed because they know where they’re going.” -Earl Nightingale

Pain pills will give you some crazy, trippy dreams. Last night I had a dream that I was friends with Harry Potter and we were going around causing mischief at Hogwarts. I take this as a sign that I need go to see the movie! Yes, I STILL haven’t seen it (don’t hurt me please). Maybe tonight. 😉

This morning I woke up with a little pain, but my left cheek is puffy! It looks like I was hit with a baseball! Oh well, it could be worse. At least I can eat solid food! 🙂

I’ve said it before, but I am saying it again. This was THE best yogurt combination I have ever had (and it’s a repeat from last night’s dinner):

In the mix:
1 container Chobani plain Greek yogurt
1/4 cup cranberry sauce
1/4 cup blueberries
1/4 cup oats
Handful of crushed almonds
1/2 T Agave Nectar

The combination of the blueberries and cranberries makes me happy and it tastes delicious! 🙂

Later in the morning, I had to take Maci over to the vet. She has gained a lot of weight lately and has (excuse me for being a little TMI) been scooting her bottom across the floor. I wanted to make sure she didn’t have worms! 😦

She was a very good kitty, and barely made a peep the entire trip to the vet! She waited patiently on the counter and looked out the window with “grandma.”  She also didn’t put up a fight when they had to give her a rabies shot! I’m a proud mamma. 😉

Maci also made some “new friends” at the vet, although I may not approve of the white cat’s actions. 😉

Maci got a clean bill of health- other than being overweight. I just have to watch her calorie intake and feed her a little less.

I was starving by the time we got home from the vet and I gave into a craving I’ve had since yesterday- pizza! I’m not a big pizza eater, but when I want pizza, I want it now! So I made my own, healthier version!

I took a whole wheat wrap (I love the ones from LaTortilla Factory!) and spread tomato sauce, 2% mozzarella cheese and a whole slew of veggies on top. I then threw it in the toaster oven for 10 minutes…

…and volia! Pizza!

Of course I shared a little with my mother and I got the stamp of approval! 🙂

I also ate attempted to eat some celery, but it didn’t go so well. 😉

It took me awhile to eat, but it was delicious!

Now I’m off to enjoy the rest of my day and go for a run! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

