Skip to content

Christmas Traditions

December 12, 2010

Good evening from Jacksonville! I am back at my apartment for the evening because I needed to pack for Maryland/ Washington DC on Tuesday! 🙂

Since I was on the road, I didn’t have a set lunch, but breakfast from this morning held me over pretty well. I ended up snacking on a few random things once I got to my apartment to hold me over till dinner. Speaking of dinner…

I have to say I’m quite proud of it. I made a variation on my Lemon Garlic Shrimp where I added some extra veggies for more bulk!

I roasted some brussel sprouts and tomatoes for 25 minutes (I made extra for lunch tomorrow)…

I boiled some pasta and sautéed 6 shrimp with garlic, lemon, olive oil, and pepper…

I mixed it all together…

And served it on top of some cooked spinach…

I have to say that I outdid myself this evening. This meal was perfect! 🙂

As promised, I have a picture of our Christmas tree. I had to take it with my phone since my crappy point- and- shoot would not corporate.

Lot’s of random ornaments, but they all have a story behind them. 🙂

We have a tradition in my family. When we take down the tree the year before and pack up the decorations, we choose one ornament to keep out the entire year. This ornament “sees” everything that happens during the year and when the next year comes around, it is the last ornament put on the tree. This ornament then “tells” all the others about the past year. I think it’s a cute little tradition. This was the ornament from this past year…

I’m off to relax for the evening! 🙂 Night!

What are some of your Christmas traditions?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 11:13 pm

    Ahh that dish looks sooo gooodd 🙂 I love cooked shrimp!

  2. December 13, 2010 6:10 pm

    I love that tradition! I have never heard of it until now. Chris and I have started a tradition of collecting ornaments from places we go. We bought ornaments on our cruise and in London, then this past year in St. Augustine when he proposed. Our tree is turning into a story of our lives together.

Leave a Reply

