Skip to content

Overnight Oats FLOP!

December 13, 2010

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” -Walt Emerson

Sometimes I hate breaks. When school is in session, I am in a pretty regular sleep schedule. I go to sleep and wake up at roughly the same time everyday, including weekends. However, once break rolls around, everything is thrown in the garbage. MUST. GET. BACK. ON. TRACK!

This morning I had all intentions of getting up and running but I woke up at 10:30 and hunger took priority over running. Also, the fact that there are wind gusts of 28 mph make running outside right now a little less desirable. *sigh* I guess I’ll have to do it later.

I tried overnight oats for breakfast, but I have to say, I’m not an overnight oats kind of girl. Maybe I made them wrong? But I tried them and that’s all that’s important right?

In the mix:

1/3 cup oats
1 container of Chobani Plain Greek Yogurt
1/4 cup almond milk (it’s all I had left)
1 tsp honey
Handful of peaches

Hmmm, I’ll give it one more try another time! I’m not giving up  on them yet! 😉

I’m off to finish a few things around the apartment before heading home! Then off to Maryland in the morning! 🙂

Happy Monday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 11:48 am

    I’ve never put yogurt in my oats before, but it sounds good! Sorry yours didn’t work out 😦

  2. December 13, 2010 11:57 am

    I don’t do overnight oats either. I don’t like the consistency. Plus, I like the warmth of oats. It makes them feel heartier.

  3. December 13, 2010 12:21 pm

    More oats, less liquid? Equal parts oats to the yogurt/milk combo works best for us! Try 1/2 C oats, 1/4 C Chobani (about 1/3 of a 6oz container), 1/4 C almond/soy milk next time and see how that goes. Thanks for having breakfast with us!

    Emily
    Chobani Greek Yogurt

Trackbacks

  1. Sweet and Spicy « The Singing Runner

Leave a Reply

