Skip to content

Hit The Road Jack!

December 14, 2010

“No bird soars too high, if he soars with his own wings.” -William Blake

At least McDonald’s is good for something? Hurray for free Wi-Fi in the parking lot! 🙂

Greetings from the road! My mom and I are on the road to Maryland/ DC! It is a beautiful day on I-95 and we are making fairly good time. This is just a quick update to let you know I’m alive! 😉

(Yes I know that I am wearing the same shirt from the other day…but I washed it!)

This morning I woke up early since I had a dentist appointment at 8:30 (I healed up very well from my wisdom teeth extraction :)) Boy was it cold this morning! 12 degrees with the wind chill! But I know that I have some even colder weather in store for me up north!

Of course, my breakfast didn’t warm me up, however it was very tasty so I can’t complain too much!

1 container of Chobani Non-Fat Strawberry Greek Yogurt
~ 1/4 cup oats
2 T Back to Nature Cranberry Pecan Granola
Small handful of Planter’s Nut•rition Digestive Health Mix
1/4 cup blueberries

This was the first time I have had a flavored Greek yogurt (I buy plain) and I was impressed! Great job Chobani! 🙂 I also LOVED the Cranberry Pecan Granola! 😉

For snacking on the road, I had another handful of the Planter’s nut mix. 🙂

After a few hours on the road, we made a quick pit stop in South Carolina to eat our lunch, which was pre-prepared by my mom. I love having a lunch packed for a long trip- it guarantees that I can still eat healthy (and save money!), while on the road. I did this when I went to Lakeland in October.

I’ll have a longer and more detailed post later this evening when we make it to our destination for the evening! We still have a lot more hours and miles to go! I also have another post for later this afternoon. It’s all typed out and ready to be published, but I wanted to space out my blog posts for the day.

Have a great day! Stay warm! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 2:16 pm

    Loved the eats!
    Aaaand your breakfast “bowl” 🙂

  2. December 14, 2010 3:24 pm

    That’s quite the road trip! Have a good time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

