Skip to content

Salad Queen

December 15, 2010

“The fact is, that to do anything in the world worth doing, we must not stand back shivering and thinking of the cold and danger, but jump in and scramble through as well as we can.”- Robert Cushing (I forgot my quote earlier! Sorry!)

Good evening! 🙂 Hope everyone has had a great day and is keeping warm (if it’s cold where you are!) The majority of today was spent catching up with family and helping unpack boxes at my aunt’s house. My other aunt (from Michigan) has moved in with my aunt (from Maryland) and there were SO many boxes to be unpacked!

We unloaded boxes for a few hours and my cousin and I went out for pizza. However, I was not in a pizza mood so I made a veggie wrap with hummus and cheese!

Completely delicious and clean! 🙂 I also had (an unpictured) Christmas cookie as a dessert.

I snacked on these throughout the day…

I know mixed nuts are good for you, but I think I eat them WAY too much! They are so good though!

The remainder of the afternoon was spent cleaning and unpacking. I also organized my suitcases. They were completely disorganized since I did half of my packing at my apartment in Jacksonville and the other half at home in Gainesville. It started like this…

And ended up like this…

Yes, I realize that I have three bags, but they don’t hold too much! In the pink bag I have all my running gear. The blue bag has sweaters, coats, and boots. And the rolling bag has jeans, toiletries, and t-shirts. I have a method to my madness. 😉

(In the midst of re-packing I realized that I couldn’t find my running shoes! I checked EVERYWHERE: in my bags and in the car and they were GONE! I finally located them (they are at my mom’s friend’s house that we stayed at last night) but my mom had to drive out to go get them for me. I feel awful that I forgot them, but I think she’s happy to go see her friend again. ;))

Dinner tonight was served family style- spaghetti and meatballs/ sausage!

However, as much as I tried, my stomach turned at the thought of spaghetti. I believe it’s because I have had more carbs than usual today and I have been lacking protein. There really isn’t any vegetarian protein in the house, but tomorrow I’m going out to get some protein!

Anyway, everyone enjoyed their pasta (I had a bite- it was delicious but not what my body wanted) and salad.

(This was my mother’s plate!)

I enjoyed not one, but two salads:

(With some yummy garlic bread!)

I also had a container of Chobani (the best protein I could find) with a handful of blueberries.

I am absolutely exhausted! Time to catch up on a little blog reading, send off some e-mails, and hit the sack!

They are calling for a light snow shower tomorrow afternoon (!) so I need to get up early and run! 🙂

Night everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 4:08 am

    I must admit, I can eat salad ALOT lol. Nice post

  2. December 16, 2010 8:59 am

    Hahaha, I pack exactly the same way. It’s good for your bones too to not be lifting one super heavy bag! Little ones are easier to work with, easier to organize, etc etc etc.

Leave a Reply

