Skip to content

Let it Snow!

December 16, 2010

YES!!!!! 🙂

As a Florida girl who can count the number of times she’s seen snow on one hand… I was pretty excited.

Can’t…

You…

Tell?

And these pictures were taken when the snow had just started falling… it has accumulated since! 🙂

Before I could go play in the snow, my mom and I made an exciting trip to Trader Joe’s! We don’t have them in Florida (although we do have Publix which I hold near and dear to my heart!)

We drove through the snow to Alexandria, VA to embark on the shopping trip. 🙂

Once we made it, I was in food heaven!

It may sound silly, but Trader Joe’s was such a magical experience! 🙂 We ended up with some great items that will be making some appearances on here very soon!

After a LONG trip back (it took us 2x’s as long to get back because everyone was driving slow), I was FINALLY able to play in the snow! 🙂

I tried to get a cool snow blowing picture…


Clearly it didn’t work. 😉

Lunch:

Even though the weather outside was cold, I still wanted a cold lunch. I’m a weird one. 😉

I had a tuna sandwich with tomatoes, mushrooms, and laughing cow cheese on Ezekiel bread.

A small salad.

Carrots and celery sticks.

And a granny smith apple… well, I got full so this will be my snack later.

I’m off to look at the snow and help around the house! I’m doing some baking later! 🙂

Have a wonderful afternoon!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 7:44 pm

    That tree is sooo cool! I’ve been reading your other posts and great job running in this cold weather!!!

  2. December 16, 2010 11:23 pm

    At first I was like WHOA, it snowed in Jacksonville? And then it dawned on me…you went north…lol

  3. December 16, 2010 11:27 pm

    I bet I’d do exactly the same 😀
    I live in Brazil, and the only times I saw the snow were in January 2010, while traveling to NY and Boston…
    But I definitely plan on seeing it more often from now on!
    I LOVE THE SNOW!
    😉

Leave a Reply

